One Of Us Is Lying

Karen McManus

YA · Great for: Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars

About this book

Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive.

Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule.

Sports star Cooper only knows what he’s doing in the baseball diamond.

Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime.

Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life.

And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, won’t ever talk about any of them again.

He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online. Investigators conclude it’s no accident. All of them are suspects.

Everyone has secrets, right?

What really matters is how far you’ll go to protect them.

Read a sample

What we think of this book & ideas for gifting

This is the perfect high-school thriller, a retelling of The Breakfast Club with a criminal twist